Northampton County Breastfeeding Resources

 

Lactation Consultants/Nurses (hospital)
*Easton Hospital: 610-250-4332 or 610-250-4329 Estelle Leopold, RN, IBCLC
* **St. Luke’s Hospital, Allentown: 610-628-8698 Patti Hari, RN, IBCLC  HariP@sluhn.org
* **St Luke’s Hospital, Bethlehem: 484-526-1355 Victoria.Geiger@sluhn.org Vicky Geiger, RN, BSN, IBCLC; Toni Prelovsky, RN, MSN, IBCLC Catherine L. Waltemyer RNC-NIC, IBCLC, NICU Lactation Consultant at both St Luke’s Bethlehem and Allentown 610-954-2248
*Breastfeeding classes/support groups available
**Some hospitals provide out-patient lactation consultants, generally fee for service.

Lactation Consultants (Private Practice)
Mahala Lactation & Perinatal Services, LLC, Amy Nansteel, MA, IBCLC 484-858-0483 mahalamom.com   https://www.facebook.com/Mother2MotherMatters
Leila Nassar, MA IBCLC 610-821-8033 ABC Family Peds 17th Street Leila.Nassar@lvhn.org
Liz Chang, CLC 908-210-3608 Liz@prettymb.com (English and Spanish)

WIC Breastfeeding Support/Breast Pumps (for WIC participants)
Sandy Kalish, CLC, WIC Breastfeeding Coordinator: 800-367-6347 skalish@mfhs.org
Jillian Meyer, CLC: 610-377-6097
WIC Breastfeeding Peer Counselor- Easton WIC Center: 610-258-6938

Breastfeeding Mothers’ Groups
La Leche League Bethlehem group: http://www.lllusa.org/web/BethlehemPA.html   Kathy: 908-675-3215   Jessica: 484-894-7961  Christy: 610-974-9095 christyhume@zoho.com 
Lehigh Valley Breastfeeding Mothers’ Group (English and Spanish): 610-366-7676 www.lvbreastfeeding.com

Lehigh/Northampton/Carbon Breastfeeding Coalition
Sue Madeja smadeja@bethlehem-pa.gov 
Bethlehem Health Bureau: FREE breastfeeding support/home visits for mothers living in Bethlehem, 610-865-7087, Sue Madeja smadeja@bethlehem-pa.gov

Electric Breast Pump Rentals
Homestar Medical: 610-882-2300 (Bethlehem)
Mahala Pump Rentals of the Lehigh Valley 484-858-0483 mahalamom.com
A Mother’s Boutique: 724-934-8795 (Wexford, PA), will mail rental pump judy@mothersboutique.com